About Us

Cub Scout Pack 569 serves Duvall, WA and covers Kindergarten through 5th graders at Cherry Valley Elementary, Eagle Rock Multi-Age, and Hillside Academy.  Kids in this grades who attend Stillwater Elementary or Carnation Elementary are encouraged to join Pack 568 at but are welcome in 569 if they prefer.  6th graders and beyond may join Duvall Scouts BSA Troop 745, Woodinville Scouts BSA Troop 909, or Carnation Scouts BSA Troop 411.  Our pack is chartered with the Scouting For the Valley organization.

The Cub Scouts program promotes citizenship training, character development, and personal fitness. A pack is made up of dens, one for each grade level: Lion (Kindergarten), Tiger (1st grade), Wolf (2nd grade), Bear (3rd grade), Webelos (4th grade), and Arrow of Light (5th grade). Each den meets as a group to work on the requirements for their current rank. A child may join at any time and need not have completed earlier rank requirements. The Cub Scouts motto is "Do your best" and we embrace this by encouraging perseverance while ensuring kids are rewarded and recognized for their accomplishments.

See the national Cub Scouts website for further information. To get started, contact us.


2019 - 2020 Pack Events - Join Us!

    Date Day Time Location Event
    Sep 26 Thu 6-8pm Cubmaster's house Movie Night
    Oct 24 Thu 6-8pm Tolt MacDonald Park Spooktacular Halloween pumpkin carving and campfire
    Nov 21 Thu 6-8pm Cherry Valley Elementary Space Derby and Bobcat ceremony
    Dec 12 Thu 6-8pm Cherry Valley Elementary Klondike Games w/ troops 909 and 745
    Jan 23 Thu 6-8pm Vertex Arena Trampoline Fun
    Feb 22 Sat 2-5pm Tualco Grange Pinewood Derby
    Mar 28 Sat 9:30am-1pm Tualco Grange Blue & Gold breakfast and Arrow of Light ceremony
    Apr 23 Thu 6-8pm Cherry Valley Elementary Nova/STEM night
    May 28 Thu 6-8pm Cherry Valley Elementary Water Rockets w/ troops 909 and 745
    Jun 6 Sat 10-11am Downtown Duvall Duvall Days parade starting at 10:30
    Jun 12-14 Fri-Sun   Mountain Meadows campground Family Campout and Move Up ceremony
    Jul 16-19 Thu-Sun   Camp Edward Summer Camp
    Aug 7-9 Fri-Sun   Mountain Meadows campground Community Campout w/ other local units


Committee Members

  • Cubmaster - Kevin Edwards
  • Committee Chair - Grant Culbertson
  • Advancement Chair - Grant Culbertson (acting)
  • Treasurer - Grant Culbertson (acting)
  • Quartermaster - George Tobler
  • Registrar - Grant Culbertson
  • Committee Member - Brian Antonsen
  • Committee Member - Vanessa Wouters


Den Leaders

  • Arrow of Light (5th grade) - Craig Trout
  • Webelos (4th grade) - Matthew Harris
  • Bears (3rd grade) - Grant Culbertson
  • Wolves (2nd grade) - Brian Fahey
  • Tigers (1st grade) - shared among parents
  • Lions (Kindergarten) - shared among parents